Banana Bread

Yesterday was a boring day, so I decided to bake something. When I entered my kitchen the first thing that caught my eyes were my bananas in a fruit bowl and I saw black patches on their skin. That meant I had to do something with them. I decided to make Banana bread. (Which I haven’t baked for a while) I remember seeing a recipe in my Martha’s Baking Handbook Cookbook. So I gave it a try. It came out absolutely delicious. I think my son was addicted to it. Every time he takes a slice he tells me ” mommy this is delicious”. We as moms all know that we love to hear compliments from our children..

bananabread

Makes two 9-by-5inc loves

3 cups all  purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

3 large eggs

3/4 teaspoon salt

2 cups sugar

1 1/3 cups vegetable oil

2 taablespoons pure vanilla extract

1 1/2 cups ripe mashed bananas(3 medium )

1 cup unsweetened shredded coconut

1 cup toasted walnuts or pecans, finely chopped

1/2 cup buttermilk(I subsituted with yogurd)

Nonstick cooking spray

Preheat the oven to 350 F. Coat two loaf pans with cooking spray; set aside. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt, set aside.

In the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, beat the eggs, sugar, and vegeteable oil on medium speed until combined. Beat in th eflour mixture.add the vanilla, banana, coconut, nuts, and buttermilk, and beat just to combine.

Divide batter evenly between prepared pans, smooth with an offset spatula.

Bake, rotating pans halfway through,  until cake tester inserted in the centers comes out clean, 60 to  65 minutes. Transfer to a wire rack to cool for 10 minutes. Remove loaves from pans and let cool completely. Enjoy!

One thought on “Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

